Skip to main content

Our People

Meet our Providers Choice team! Our job is to make it easy, fun and rewarding for you to participate on the Food Program. Never hesitate to give us a call.

Leadership Team

Kate Abernathy

Chief Executive Officer

Don Deters

IT Administrator/ Web Developer

Joanne Norman

Compliance and Projects Administrator

Katie Chatfield

Nutrition Manager

Michelle Triplett

Director of Business Operations

Molly Turnquist Butala

Claims Manager

Tammy Frommelt

Field Operations Manager



Field Representatives Team

AJ O'Connell

Serving Fillmore, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Wabasha and Winona counties.

Amanda Jacobson

Serving Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns and Todd counties

Bridgett McCarthy

Serving Carver, LeSueur, Nicollet, Scott and Sibley counties.

Chris Amble

Serving Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake and Roseau counties.

Crystal Koenig

Serving Blue Earth, Dodge, Faribault, Freeborn, Goodhue, Rice, Steele and Waseca counties.

Dawn Danckwart

Serving Child Care Centers in Southern Minnesota.

Janel Jackson

Serving Child Care Centers in the Twin Cities area.

Julie Holmes

Serving Dakota county.

Karen Plummer

Serving Hennepin county.

Kelsey Thomas

Serving Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec and Washington counties.

Kimberley Studaker

Serving Hennepin, Ramsey and Washington counties.

Lisa Stenzel

Serving Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Renville, Sherburne and Wright counties.

Lynda Anderson

Serving Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin counties

Nicki Kampa

Serving Family Child Care providers in Aitkin, Carlton, Crow Wing, Lake, Pine and St Louis counties.

Serving Care Centers in Northern Minnesota.

Tristin Rykhus

Serving Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock, Watonwan and Yellow Medicine counties.



Office Support Team

Becky Turnquist

Accounting Assistant

Bridget Karg

Field Operations Provider Support Specialist

Cathy Dinzl

Homes Specialist

Crystal Gallagher

Menu Reviewer

Dan Vogel

Marketing Coordinator/ Executive Assistant

Diana Cracauer

Menu Reviewer

Gina Woolhouse

Field Operations Coordinator

Jennifer Miska

Homes Specialist

Jolie Hrdlichka

Onboarding Coordinator

Katie Powers

Centers Specialist

Lauren Auger

Centers Specialist

Sarah Kasper

Eligibility Coordinator

Taylor Beckman

Nutrition Assistant

Terri Warner

Centers Specialist

Get Started Today

Our experienced staff will support you through your program set up and ensure continued success and maximized monthly payments.

Join Now